Chapman University's Chapter ΣΦ


In 2011, the Sigma Phi Chapter's founding members, Tiffany Ho and Jessa Ursabia, were introduced to one of the Fraternity's national officers who was looking to start a chapter of Delta Sigma Pi at Chapman University. On November 16, 2011, the members sent in a formal petition to establish a colony at Chapman, and the Epsilon Kappa Omicron Colony was officially established on December 1, 2011.

Following the establishment of the Colony, the members, over the course of 2012, worked tirelessly to recruit interested individuals and complete petition requirements that would eventually make up their official petition book. Under the Alpha Class brothers, the petition book was eventually completed over the summer of 2013 and by fall of that same year, the Epsilon Kappa Omicron Colony was finally prepared to begin the pledging process.

On October 5, 2013, after a month of intensive pledging, the Alpha Class was solidified with a total of 32 Brothers, and the Sigma Phi Chapter of Delta Sigma Pi was finally initiated.



Photo gallery